Category Archives: seminars

“The Art of Coptic icon”

“The Art of Coptic icon” Seminar was held on: May 31, 2011 Speakers: Dr. Ezzat Salib - Greater Cairo Museums general director, Loay Mahmoud Saeed,General Director of the Department of  Coptic monuments documenting and dr. Mokos Bstoros director  Art Education school museum, Helwan University.

“About the preservation and dissemination of the Coptic Cultural Heritage: scientific methods and research projects.”

“About the preservation and dissemination of the Coptic Cultural Heritage: scientific methods and research projects.” Research discussion was held on: January 13, 2011 Speakers: Mr. Jean-Robert Hurd archaeologist and founder of a Research Center and coptic Resources , Swansea University, United Kingdom, Mr. Peter Hsfield – VCS Production Company (visual computing services) Switzerland, […]

“Glimpses of Coptic history”

“Glimpses of Coptic history.” Seminar was held on 28 December 2010 Speakers: Dr. Robert Delanah Vice-President  French archaeologist association and Prof. Dr. / Ashraf Iskandar Sadek professor at the University of Lyon, France.

“Coptic Music and Hymns”

“Music and Coptic Hymns” Seminar was held on: September 13, 2010 Speakers: Reverend Marcus Lesenski and Dr. Magdalena Kone professor at the University of Leiden – Netherlands Subject: The lecture was about the start of hymns  oral delivery and the role of the teacher Ibrahim Alaptanona, other Intoners and the teacher Takla and then the […]

“Portray Patriarchs in the Coptic Art”

“Portray Patriarchs in the Coptic Art” The seminar was held on: July 13, 2010 speaker: Dr. Gawdat  Gabra -Former director former of the Coptic Museum in Cairo and Editor in Chief of the St. Mark Foundation for Coptic history studies. Subject: Dr. Gawdat Gabra talked about Patriarchs headquarters , starting from Alexandria and […]

“Fight aginst Addiction and AIDS”

Symposium on “The fight against addiction and AIDS” The seminar was held on June 29, 2010 speaker His Holiness Pope Shenouda III, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the see of Saint Mark Subject His Holiness Pope Shenouda spoke about a number points, such as: how to deal with a person unrestrained with sin […]

“Wadi Natrun as a monastic center and its relations with the outside world”

Seminar was held on  May 13, 2010 Speakers: Dr. / Carl Anemia – Christian art Assistant Professor at the old University of Leiden- Holland  Subject: Dr. Karl spoke about the most important and the latest archaeological discoveries at Wadi Natrun area, referring to Baramos Monastery and what has been discovered on […]

“The colors of the Coptic civilization”

 “Colors of Coptic civilization”Seminar The seminar was held on: February 6, 2010 Speakers Dr. / Samuel Moawad, a researcher at the University of Muenster, Germany, Dr. / Maged Sobhi-   research unit and publishing secretary at the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center, Dr. / Mary Kubilaan- assistant teacher at the Faculty of Tourism […]

أرشيف التصنيف: ندوات

“فن الايقونة القبطية”

“فن الايقونة القبطية” تم عقد الندوة في: 31 مايو 2011م المتحدثين: د. عزت صليب – مدير عام متاحف القاهرة الكبرى، لؤي محمود سعيد- مدير عام إدارة توثيق الاثار القبطية، د. مرقس بسطوروس مدير متحف كلية التربية الفنية بجامعة حلوان.

تكريم المؤرخ الكنسي نبيه كامل داود (1937-2010) في الذكرى السنوية الأولى

تكريم المؤرخ الكنسي نبيه كامل داود تم عقد تكريم المؤرخ الكنسي نبيه كامل داود في 14 ابريل 2011م المتحدثين: نيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام وسكرتير قداسة البابا ورئيس المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي د. عادل فخري صادق الأستاذ بمعهد الدراسات القبطية بالقاهرة

” الذكرى الـ 150 لنياحة البابا كيرلس الرابع – أبي الاصلاح (1854-1861)

” الذكرى الـ 150 لنياحة البابا كيرلس الرابع – أبي الاصلاح (1854-1861) تم عقد الندوة في: 22مارس2011م المتحدثين: د. مجدي رشيدي بشاي –أستاذ بالكلية الاكليريكية وباحث بالمركز، القس باسليوس صبحي –أستاذ بالكلية الاكليريكية وباحث بالمركز.

“حول حفظ ونشر التراث الثقافي القبطي: أساليب بحثية ومشاريع علمية”

“حول حفظ ونشر التراث الثقافي القبطي: أساليب بحثية ومشاريع علمية” تم عقد مناقشة البحث في: 13 يناير 2011م المتحدثين: أ. هورد روبيرت جون- عالم الاثار ومؤسس لمركز البحوث والموارد القبطية، جامعة سوانزي المملكة المتحدة، أ. بيتر هسفيلد – شركة VCS للانتاج (خدمات الحوسبة البصرية) سويسرا، أ. سامية أبو الرب- مدير […]

” لمحات من التاريخ القبطي”

” لمحات من التاريخ القبطي” تم عقد الندوة في: 28 ديسمبر2010م المتحدثين: د. روبيرت ديلانية نائب رئيس جمعية الاثار الفرنسية، أ.د/ أشرف اسكندر صادق الأستاذ بجامعة ليمون بفرنسا.

” الموسيقى والألحان القبطية”

” الموسيقى والألحان القبطية” تم عقد الندوة في: 13 سبتمبر 2010م المتحدثين: القس ماركوس ليسنسكي، د. مجدلينا كون الأستاذ بجامعة لايدن – هولندا الموضوع: تناولت المحاضرة بدء الألحان من التسليم الشفهي ودور المعلم إبراهيم البتانوني والمرتلون الآخرون، والمعلم تكلا ومن ثم استخدام الايماءات والاشارات كما تناولت كيفية التدوين الموسيقي في الغرب […]

” تصوير الأباء البطاركة في الفن القبطي”

” تصوير الأباء البطاركة في الفن القبطي”   عقدت الندوة في: 13 يوليو 2010م المتحدث د.جودت جبره –المدير السابق للمتحف القبطي بالقاهرة ورئيس تحرير مؤسسة القديس مرقس لدراسات التاريخ القبطي. الموضوع تحدث د. جودت جبرة عن مقرات الاباء البطاركة بدءا من الإسكندرية ولاعصر السويل من القرن الأول إلى الخامس ثم إلى […]

” مكافحة الإدمان والايدز”

ندوة ” مكافحة الإدمان والايدز”  تم عقد الندوة في: 29 يونيه 2010م المتحدث قداسة البابا شنودة الثالث بابا الإسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة المرقسية الموضوع جاءت كلم قداسة البابا شنودة ببعض النقاط ومنها: كيفية التعامل مع الشخص المقيد بالخطية والاهتمام بكل نفس وافتقادها، ضرورة وقوف الكنيسة بجانب الحالات الضعيفة، واشار قداسة البابا عن المدمنين […]

“وادي النطرون كمركز رهباني وعلاقاته مع العالم الخارجي”

ندوة “وادي النطرون كمركز رهباني وعلاقاته مع العالم الخارجي”  تم عقد الندوة في: 13 مايو 2010م المتحدثين: د/ كارل إنيمية – أستاذ مساعد في الفن المسيحي القديم بجامعة ليدن- هولندا الموضوع: تحدث د. كارل عن أهم وأخر الاكتشافات الاثرية بمنطقة وادي النطرون مشيرا الى دير البراموس وما تم اكتشافه عن موقع […]

“ألوان من الحضارة القبطية”

ندوة “ألوان من الحضارة القبطية” تم عقد الندوة في: 6 فبراير2010م المتحدثين د/ صموئيل معوض الباحث بجامعة مونستر بألمانيا، د/ ماجد صبحي- أمين وحدة البحث والنشر بالمركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي، د/ ماري كوبيليان- المدرس المساعد بكلية السياحة والفنادق جامعة حلوان، د/ يوحنا نسيم- الباحث بالجامعة الكاثوليكية باستراليا الموضوع تحدث عدد من الباحثين […]