Category Archives: Articles

Beautiful Egypt – 368 «Human Consciousness and Google Brain» – 14/10/2020

Beautiful Egypt – 368 «Human Consciousness and Google Brain» – 14/10/2020

In the last article, I have tackled the most modern developments our age witness now, when Musk announced inventing an electronic chip to be inserted into human brain; to control the brain and raise the efficiency of man, whether on health level or verses the artificial intelligence which Musk deem a severe danger on […]
Beautiful Egypt 367 – «What If…?» – 7/10/2020

Beautiful Egypt 367 – «What If…?» – 7/10/2020

First and foremost, I would like to congratulate all the Egyptians on the anniversary of the glorious October Victory, that victory which has assured the Egyptian soldier’s valor in defending each grain of the precious Egypt’s earth, embodying the soldier’s ability to overcome calamities and difficulties and engraving heroism over […]
Beautiful Egypt 366 – «Doctor Mohamed Farid Khamis» – 30/9/2020

Beautiful Egypt 366 – «Doctor Mohamed Farid Khamis» – 30/9/2020

Throughout people’s life, minutes, hours, days, and years pass, some peoplelet their lives pass meaninglessly, while others turn life into an unforgettable history, engraved in people’s hearts and memories. Those who endow life with its most exalted meanings, live humanity in its true sense, sacrificing for the sake of elevating the homelands and life. This is how the life of the great goes, among whom is the deceased man […]
Beautiful Egypt 365 – «Are Vaccines Safe?!(2)» – 23/9/2020

Beautiful Egypt 365 – «Are Vaccines Safe?!(2)» – 23/9/2020

The article “Are vaccines safe?”dealt with the testimonies given by some doctors and experts about the dangers of some vaccines that are injected to children and their negative effects on their future health, and concluded by pointing out the importance of studying the medicines and vaccines that are provided to humans and may lead to more risks. The testimony that Dr. Lawrence Palevsky has given is not against vaccines or saving the lives of […]
Beautiful Egypt 363 – «Are Vaccines Safe?!» – 9/9/2020

Beautiful Egypt 363 – «Are Vaccines Safe?!» – 9/9/2020

In the previous article, I talked about the Cholera and Malaria pandemics that claimed countless lives in various parts of the world. In addition to these pandemics that claimed the lives of millions, doctors have begun to point out a new danger, in their testimonies about the dangers of some […]
Beautiful Egypt 362 – «Germ and Parasite» – 2/9/2020

Beautiful Egypt 362 – «Germ and Parasite» – 2/9/2020

The article “The Black Death” spoke about the Bubonic plague, then we talked about the smallpox pandemic in the article “Variola Major and Variola Minor”. Today, let us introduce other types of pandemics that ravaged the world.   Cholera Pandemic It is called “Cholera”, “Epidemic Cholera”, or “Asiatic Cholera”. Cholera […]
Beautiful Egypt 361 – «Exalted the Lowly» – 26/8/2020

Beautiful Egypt 361 – «Exalted the Lowly» – 26/8/2020

The previous article “the Second Heaven”, talked about the story of the feast of St. Virgin Mary, and her life that was full of hardships and distresses, in addition to a quick explanation to St. Virgin Mary’s icon. We, in this article, shall continue talking about some glimpses of St. […]
Beautiful Egypt 360 – «The Second Heaven» – 19/8/2020

Beautiful Egypt 360 – «The Second Heaven» – 19/8/2020

In a few days, the Coptic Orthodox Church is celebrating the Feast of Our Lady Virgin, which falls on the twenty-second of August. When the name of “The Lady Virgin” is mentioned, and especially in Egypt, feelings of reverence, respect and honor flow into the hearts of all Egyptians for […]
Beautiful Egypt 359 – «Variola Major and Variola Minor» – 12/8/2020

Beautiful Egypt 359 – «Variola Major and Variola Minor» – 12/8/2020

We tackled before the “Black Death” or the “Bubonic Plague” that spread in the world, killing millions of people throughout the ages, in a quick glimpse of what was mentioned by writers and historians in different ages and countries affected by the outbreak of that pandemic. The world also witnessed […]
Beautiful Egypt 358 – «People Started to Be Ready» – 5/8/2020

Beautiful Egypt 358 – «People Started to Be Ready» – 5/8/2020

In the previous article we talked about the Bubonic plague that overran the world during some ages thousands of years ago, and then it started to appear again in the sixth and the seventh centuries AD, killing twenty five million and twenty five thousand people. As for the fourteenth century, […]
Beautiful Egypt 357 – «The Black Death» – 29/7/2020

Beautiful Egypt 357 – «The Black Death» – 29/7/2020

I received some messages in which people are asking about the epidemics which spread in the world from ancient times and its effects. Strangely enough, news spread about high alert in the region of Inner Mongolia in China after a case was reported to be a suspicion of the Bubonic […]

أرشيف التصنيف: مقالات

مصر الحلوة 229 – «الثائر على أبيه!!» – 10/12/2017

مصر الحلوة 229 – «الثائر على أبيه!!» – 10/12/2017

تحدثنا فى المقالة السابقة عن حكم «أحمد بن طولون» لـ«مِصر»، وبنائه مدينة القطائع عام 256 هـ (270 م)، و«ميدان أحمد بن طولون»، ثم جامعه الذى بناه المهندس القبطى «سعيد بن كاتب الفرغانى» وشيًّده على أروع ما يكون، و«مسجد جبل يَشكُر». وعام 257هـ (871 م)، تسلم «ابن طولون» حكم «الإسكندرية»، ثم […]
عن الحياة (198) – «كُن ضوءًا» – 8/12/2017

عن الحياة (198) – «كُن ضوءًا» – 8/12/2017

قال لى صديقى : ما زلت أعتقد أن الحياة قاسية، ولا تحمل فى أيامها وساعاتها ودقائقها سوى الألم والتعب. أمّا الخير، فقد أصبح ظلالاً تشوب حياتنا ربما مرت بك، وربما لا تهتدى خَطواتك إليها؛ وفى النهاية، هى ظلال حتى إنك لَتعتقد أنها أوهام نسجتها آمالك ! قلت له : يا […]
مصر الحلوة 228 – مدينة «القطائع» – 2/12/2017

مصر الحلوة 228 – مدينة «القطائع» – 2/12/2017

   ما أصعب الكلمات حين نحاول أن نرسم بأحرفها صورة لأحزاننا وآلامنا! وما أشد الصعوبة حين نحاول أن نهدئ بها أحزان البشر وآلامهم!! ولكن لا يسعنا سوى أن نرفع أيدينا وقلوبنا إلى الله كى يرسل تعزياته وصبره إلى كل نفس مجروحة ومتألمة بفقد عزيز لديها على يد إرهاب اغتال أنفس […]
عن الحياة (197) – «أنقِذني الآن .. ثم …» – 1/12/2017

عن الحياة (197) – «أنقِذني الآن .. ثم …» – 1/12/2017

وسط آلام اجتزتنا واجتزَّت قلوبنا جميعًا، أتقدم بالعزاء للمِصريِّين جميعًا في شهداء “مسجد الروضة” بالعريش، على يد الإرهاب، طالبًا من الله أن يملأ قلوب جميع أسرهم ومحبيهم بالعزاء والصبر، وأن يمُنّ على المصابين بالشفاء. ونصلي إلى الله ضارعين أن يُعم بسلامه وأمنه على بلادنا وعلى العالم بأسره، الذي أصبح يشهد […]
مبادئ – «حوار صريح» – 25/11/2017

مبادئ – «حوار صريح» – 25/11/2017

بدأنا الحديث في المقالة السابقة عن بعض النقاط على هامش منتدى “حوار الشرق والغرب” الذي عُقد في “إيطاليا”، منها: أنه لا يُمْكن إنسانًا أن يسير بمفرده في طريق الحياة، وأن هناك اختلافات، وعلينا أن نقبل وجودها ونتعلم كيفية التعايش مع الآخرين. ثالثًا: لا تنتظر التغيير بل ابدأ التغيُّر؛ فالتغير يبدأ […]
عن الحياة (196) – «رفع الأنين» – 24/11/2017

عن الحياة (196) – «رفع الأنين» – 24/11/2017

العالم بأسره يئن! بعضٌ يئن تحت وطئة الحروب، وبعضُ تُلهيه الصراعات عن معنى الحياة، وبعضٌ ثالث يشهد المجاعات والأوبئة والاضطرابات. أيضًا الطبيعة لم تتمكن من الهروب من تحت وطأة الأعاصير والعواصف والزلازل والبراكين و”تسونامي” وغيرها. وفى ظل جميع الأحداث، ترتفع التساؤلات، وربما الاستنكارات، من بعض البشر: أين الله؟! خلق الله […]
الطريق .. الحق – «أنواع من البشر» – 19/11/2017

الطريق .. الحق – «أنواع من البشر» – 19/11/2017

تحدثنا في الأسبوع السابق عن “مثل الزارع” واختلاف أنواع البشر وعطاء الله الذي لا يتوقف لكل إنسان؛ ويقدم لنا السيد المسيح أربعة أنواع من البشر وتعاملاتهم مع كلمة الله: الطريق أي أولئك الذين يشبهون الطريق: “هوذا الزارع قد خرج ليزرع، وفيما هو يزرع سقط بعض على الطريق، فجاءت الطيور وأكلته.”. […]
عن الحياة (195) – «لا أدرى!!» – 17/11/2017

عن الحياة (195) – «لا أدرى!!» – 17/11/2017

سألنى أحدهم: عن الحياة تكتُب، فماذا تعتقد فيها ؟! أجبته : أراها رحلة نسير دروبها، ومع كل خطوة من خطواتنا نجتاز اختبارًا جديدًا يُبرز جانبًا من جوانب تلك الإنسانية التى وهبها الله ـ تبارك اسمه ـ لكل إنسان. أكملت كلماتي، بعد أن اعتلى التساؤل ملامح وجه محدثى، وتابعت : ففى […]
مصر الحلوة 227 – «أحمد بن طولون» – 12/11/2017

مصر الحلوة 227 – «أحمد بن طولون» – 12/11/2017

تحدثنا فى المقالة السابقة عن خلع الخليفة «المعتز» من قِبَل جنوده، وخلافة «مُحمد المهتدى بالله» (255- 256هـ) (869- 870م) من بعده. ولم تمضِ أشهر قلائل حتى اندلعت الحرب بين الخليفة «المهتدى» وجنوده، وانتهت بالقبض على الخليفة وخلعه، لتَضحَى مدة حكمه أحَد عشَر شهرًا وخمسة عشَر يومًا تقريبًا. ثم قدمنا حكام […]
الطريق .. الحق – «الاختلاف … العطاء» – 12/11/2017

الطريق .. الحق – «الاختلاف … العطاء» – 12/11/2017

فصل الإنجيل لهٰذا الأحد من (لو ٨: ٤-١٥)، محدّثنا عن “مثل الزارع”. وكثيرًا ما كان يستخدم السيد المسيح الأمثال في تعاليمه، إذ كانت تمثل صورًا واقعية لتوضيح المفهوم التعليميّ الذي يريد السيد المسيح أن يقدمه للشعب ولتثبيته في الأذهان والقلوب. إن القِصص والأمثال لها تأثير عميق في النفس لما تحمله […]
مبادئ – «الأديان والأوطان» – 11/11/2017

مبادئ – «الأديان والأوطان» – 11/11/2017

في منتدى “حوار الشرق والغرب” الذي عُقد في “إيطاليا” قبل أيام قليلة، أثير عدد من الموضوعات التي ترتبط بالأديان والأوطان؛ فالأوطان ليست مجرد دول يعيش أبناؤها على أراضيها، إنما هي التي صارت جزءًا لا يتجزأ من أعماقهم، يحملون لها المشاعر الجياشة والولاء؛ وبذٰلك يكون الوطنيّ هو من يحب بلاده، ويدعم […]
عن الحياة (194) – «مَن يعمل من أجل مَن؟!» – 10/11/2017

عن الحياة (194) – «مَن يعمل من أجل مَن؟!» – 10/11/2017

وصلتنى هٰذه الرسالة : “عندما جاء التلفزيون إلى بيتى، نسِيتُ كيف أقرأ الكتب ! وعندما امتلكت سيارة، نسِيتُ كيف أمشى ! و عندما صار لدى هاتف جوال، نسِيتُ كيف أصوغ أفكارى ومشاعرى فلم أعُد أكتب الرسائل! وعندما صرتُ لا أستخدم إلا الحاسوب، لم أعُد أهتم كيف تُكتب الكلمات! … مع […]