Fatherly Advices for the Spiritual Life – in Arabic

Fatherly Advices for the Spiritual Life – in Arabic

Among the series of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center Book issues

Recently issued: “Fatherly Advices for the Spiritual Life – Part 1”

One of the treasures of His Holiness the Late Pope Shenouda III

Revised and introduced by: His Grace Bishop Bishoy of Damietta, Kafr al Sehikh and the Head of St. Demiana’s Monastery in Al Barari, the Director of the Institute of Coptic Studies.

Prepared by: The nuns of St. Demiana’s Monastery in Barari Bilqas

March 2013 AD

Foreword

His Holiness Pope Shenouda III departed with his soul to the bosom of saints, he undoubtedly prays for us, for our hopes and for our pains, we trust that he would not forsake us, as he has become an intercessor for us among other saints; just as he used to pray for us while being on earth; he now is praying for all his congregation, he knows all our needs. We trust that his prayers do have a great influence for God to keep His people and church… His prayers in heaven are a strong assistance for us.

Our teacher Paul the Apostle told his disciple Timothy: “And the things that you have heard from me among many witnesses, commit these to faithful men who will be able to teach others also.” (2 Timothy 2:2) This is what he cared about and was preoccupied with, he then said: “For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure is at hand. I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith” (2 Timothy 4: 6-7”

He commended him to keep the good thing, as in: “That good thing which was committed to you, keep by the Holy Spirit who dwells in us.” (2 Timothy 1:14). We need to keep the spiritual principles and teachings set by Pope Shenouda III and everything we received from His Holiness.

In his spiritual teaching, His Holiness Pope Shenouda III taught us how to achieve victory over the warfare of the flesh, the soul and the spirit. The life f His Holiness Pope Shenouda III is a wonderful visual and audible chant, it is difficult to be described yet sweet to be watched and heard. It is difficult to contain the aspects of his life, yet they are inspiring to the Church, we plead to the Lord to keep his life inspiring along several years and forever.

 His Holiness Pope Shenouda III has been a source of inspiration to the entire generation; it is rare to find a person who is not influenced by Pope Shenouda III; whether in personal direct dealing, meetings, or through listening to his sermons; or reading his books, or watching his sermons visually and audibly. We thank God that TV filming is found in our age, so we managed to preserve a large treasure of Pope Shenouda’s sermons, given by his own voice which emanates life and hope.

We express thanks to the nuns of St. Demiana for collecting these spiritual advices, classified into ten chapters, and to His Grace Bishop Ermia, the Head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center, for caring to publish this book authored by our father who departed us by body, the Triple Beatified His Holiness Pope Shenouda III.

O father, you will remain among us through your principles, sermons, contemplations, poems, and writings. The generations will convey such immortal legacy which you left for us, and we will never waste it.

Pope Shenouda is the one who ordained Abba Tawadros a general bishop to the church after the latter had taken his vows at the Monastery of the Great Saint Bishoy. He then became Pope Tawadros II, the successor of Pope Shenouda and St. Mark the Apostle, the Evangelist and the Witness of Christ’s Passion.

Through the prayers and patronage of His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, may the Lord keep our church, which is blessed by the Lord’s presence and promises; “Blessed is Egypt My people” (Isaiah 19:25)

The anniversary of Pope Shenouda III’s departure 17/3/2013

Metropolitan Bishoy of Damietta, Kafr al Sehikh and the Head of St. Demiana’s Monastery in Barari Bilqas

29

كتاب “نصائح أبوية في الحياة الروحية”

كتاب “نصائح أبوية في الحياة الروحية”

ضمن سلسلة اصدارات المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي
صدر كتاب: “نصائح أبوية في الحياة الروحية” – الجزء الأول
من كنوز المتنيح قداسة البابا شنودة الثالث

مراجعة وتقديم
نيافة الأنبا بيشوي مطران دمياط وكفر الشيخ ورئيس دير القديسة دميانة بالبراري ومدير معهد الدراسات القبطية
إعداد : راهبات دير القديسة دميانة – ببراري بلقاس
مارس 2013م

مـقــــدمــــــــة

قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث قد انتقل بروحه إلى أحضان القديسين ولا شك أنه يصلي من أجلنا ومن أجل آمالنا وكل آلامنا، ونحن نثق أنه لا ينسانا وقد كسبناه شفيعا لنا مع بقية القديسين وكما كان يصلي لنا في وجوده معنا؛ فالآن هو يصلي بالأكثر لكل شعبه، وهو يعلم كل احتياجاتنا ونثق أن صلواته لها تأثير كبير ليحافظ الرب على شعبه وكنيسته.. وصلواته في السماء معونة قوية لنا.
قال معلمنا بولس الرسول لتلميذه تيموثاؤس: “وما سمعته مني بشهود كثيرين، أودعه أناسا أمناء، يكونون أكفاء أن يعلموا أخرين أيضا” (2 تي 2: 2). هذا ما كان يهمه ويشغله قبل أن يقول: “فإني أنا الآن أسكب سكيبا، ووقت انحلالي قد حضر. قد جاهدت الجهاد الحسن، أكملت السعي، حفظت الإيمان” (2 تي 4: 6 – 7). كان يوصي تيموثاؤس أن يحفظ الوديعة “احفظ الوديعة الصالحة بالروح القدس الساكن فينا” (2 تي 1: 14). ونحن نحتاج أن نحافظ على المبادئ والتعاليم الروحية التي وضعها البابا شنوده الثالث ونحافظ على ما تسلمناه من قداسته.
قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث في تعاليمه الروحية علمنا كيف يكون الانتصار على حروب الجسد والنفس والروح.
إن حياة قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث هي أنشودة جمياة مسموعة ومرئية، يصعب وصفها، ولكن تحلو مشاهدتها والإستماع إليها. كما يصعب حصر جوانبها ولكنها ألهمت الكنيسة، ونطلب من الرب أن تظل تلهمها إلى سنوات مديدة، وإلى مدى الدهر.
قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث كان مصدر إلهام في هذا الجيل كله؛ يندر أن يوجد شخص لم يتأثر بالبابا شنوده الثالث سواء في معاملات مباشرة شخصبة، أو لقاءات، أو من خلال سماع عظاته؛ سواء مسجلة صوتيا، أو قراءة مكتوبة في الكتب، أو مشاهدة مسجلة صوت وصورة. ونشكر الله أن جيلنا وجد فيه التصوير التليفزيوني فأصبح لدينا للبابا شنوده رصيدا كبيرا جدا من العظات بصوته الذي يبعث الحياة ويعطي الرجاء.
نشكر راهبات القديسة دميانة لتجميع هذه النصائح الروحية مبوبة في عشرة فصول، ونشكر نيافة الأنبا إرميا رئيس المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي الذي اهتم بنشر هذا الكتاب لأبينا الذي فارقنا بالجسد مثلث الرحمات البابا شنوده الثالث.
إنك يا أبي سوف تبقى بيننا بمبادئك.. بعظاتك.. بتأملاتك.. بأشعارك.. بكتاباتك.. وسوف تتناقل الأجيال هذا التراث الخالد الذي تركته لنا ولن نفرط فيه أبدا…
البابا شنوده هو الذي قدم للكنيسة الأنبا تواضروس أسقفا عاما بعد رهبنته في دير القديس العظيم الأنبا بيشوي. وصار هو البابا تواضروس الثاني خليفة لقداسته وللقديس مار مرقس الرسول الإنجيلي والشاهد لآلام المسيح.
بصلوات ورعاية قداسة البابا تواضروس الثاني فليحفظ الرب كنيستنا التي باركها الرب بحضوره وبوعوده “مبارك شعبي مصر” (أش 19: 25).
 تذكار نياحة البابا شنوده الثالث 17 / 3 / 2013 

الأنبا بيشوي مطران دمياط وكفر الشيخ والبراري ودير القديسة دميانة ببراري بلقاس

نصائح أبوية في الحياة الروحية1