“Israel… the Muslims and Christians” – in Arabic

“Israel… the Muslims and Christians”  – in Arabic

Among the series of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center Book issues

Recently issued: “Israel… the Muslims and Christians” Book

By: His Holiness Pope Shenouda III

Introduction by:

His Grace Bishop Ermia

The General Bishop and Head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center

February 2013

Foreword

Israel and the Divine promise… Are they the chosen people of God? Is God’s covenant with them unlimited and unconditional? What did the Old and New Testaments state about them? What is God’s wisdom in choosing a people for Himself? Jerusalem…?

All these queries were dealt with by the Triple Beatified His Holiness Pope Shenouda III through satisfactory answers based on a deep study of Israel’s history throughout the Holy Bible in its two Testaments; the Old and the New, introduced in four lectures given by His Holiness in several places. The first article, titled “Israel in Christianity” – contains the script of a lecture he gave in 1966 at the Syndicate of Journalists Office – It represents an enjoyable journey throughout the history of the Jewish nation and its relationship with God, and the eventual rejection of them when the Gentiles joined the faith.

The second article, titled “Christianity and Israel” contains a review of the potential return of the Israelites to the land of promise after the captivation, and whether such return was implemented or is being implemented now. The article is the script of a lecture given by His Holiness the Pope at the Syndicate of Journalists in 1971.

“Jerusalem, the City of Peace” is the title of the third article, given at the International Seminar at the Arab League in 1995, discussing Jerusalem’s status to Christians, and that the true peace would prevail only through restoring rights to their holders.

While “Muslims and Christians Together for Jerusalem’s Sake” is the script of His Holiness the Pope’s word at the opening session of a seminar bearing the same name in 1996, in which His Holiness speaks about the fallacy of “a chosen people of God”, expressing his rejection of occupation, Judaization and Internationalization.

We introduce this book, a gift dedicated to the soul of our virtuous father, the Triple Beatified His Holiness Pope Shenouda III, who had defended the Case of Jerusalem in his articles, words, dialogues and meetings. We shall not forget that he rejected entering Jerusalem unless he would be accompanied by his brother, the Grand Imam of Al Azhar. We present it to readers in order to realize the status of Jerusalem in Christianity, praying that God would keep and bless our Egypt, delivering it from all evil and the form of evils.

28th of Apip 1728 AM

4th of August 2012 AD

The departure of St. Mary Magdalene

Bihsop Ermia, the General Bishop and Head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center

28

كتاب “إسرائيل والمسلمون والمسيحيون”

كتاب “إسرائيل والمسلمون والمسيحيون”

ضمن سلسلة اصدارات المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي
صدر كتاب: إسرائيل والمسلمون والمسيحيون
بقلم قداسة البابا شنودة الثالث

مقـــــدمــــــــة

نيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام ورئيس المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي
فبراير 2013م

تقـــــــديم

إسرائيل والوعد الإلهي …. هل هم شعب الله المختار ؟ هل عهد الله معهم بلا حدود وبلا شروط؟ ماذا ذكر العهد القديم والعهد الجديد عنهم؟ ماهي حكمة الله في إختيار شعب له؟ القدس….؟؟؟ كل هذه التساؤلات قدم لنا عنها مثلث الرحمات قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث إجابات وافية مؤسسة على دراسة عميقة لتاريخ إسرائيل في الكتاب المقدس بعهديه القديم والجديد، وذلك من خلال أربع محاضرات ألقاها قداسته في أماكن متعددة. يقدم المقال الأول “إسرائيل في نظر المسيحية” – وهو نص المحاضرة التي ألقاها قداسته عام 1966م بمقر نقابة الصحفيين – رحلة ممتعة عبر تاريخ الأمة اليهودية وعلاقتها مع الله وما آلت إليه هذه العلاقة من رفض لهم ودخول الأمم للايمان.
يحتوي المقال الثاني “المسيحية وإسرائيل” على عرض لإمكانية عودة شعب إسرائيل إلى أرض الموعد بعد السبي، وهل تحققت هذه العودة أم أنها تتحقق الآن. والمقال يعد نصاً لمحاضرة قداسة البابا في نقابة الصحفيين عام 1971.
“القدس مدينة السلام” عنوان المقال الثالث الذي أُلقي في الندوة الدولية بجامعة الدول العربية عام 1995م، ويبحث عن مكانة القدس بالنسبة للمسيحيين وكيف أن السلام الحقيقي يكون بإعادة الحق لأصحابه.
أما “مسلمون ومسيحيون معاً من أجل القدس” فهو نص كلمة قداسة البابا في الجلسة الافتتاحية لندوة “مسلمون ومسيحيون معاً من أجل القدس” عام 1996م، ويتحدث فيها قداسته عن أكذوبة شعب الله المختار معبراً عن رفض الإحتلال أو التهويد أو التدويل.
نقدم هذا الكتاب هدية لروح أبينا الطوباوي مثلث الطوبى مثلث الرحمات قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث الذي دافع عن قضية القدس في مقالاته وكلماته وحواراته ولقاءاته، ولا ننس أنه رفض دخول القدس إلا ويده بيد أخيه فضيلة الإمام الأكبر شيخ الجامع الأزهر. كما نقدمه لكل قارئ يشعر بمكانة القدس في المسيحية. مصلين إلى الله أن يحفظ ويبارك بلادنا مصر وينجيها من كل شر وشبه شر.

28 أبيب 1728ش                                      4 أغسطس 2012م
نياحة القديسة مريم المجدلية

الأنبـا إرميـا الأسقف العام ورئيس المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي

إسرائيل والمسلمون والمسيحيون1