Anba Ermia deliver a sermon in the mill of St. Pope kyrillos on his 46th departure anniversary, and the 4th anniversary for recognizing him as a saint

Anba Ermia deliver a sermon in the mill of St. Pope kyrillos on his 46th departure anniversary, and the 4th anniversary for recognizing him as a saint

HG Anba Ermia, General Bishop and head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center delivered on Wednesday, March 8, 2017 a sermon about St. Pope kyrillos at the vesper prayers held in the mill “ElTahona” in Old Cairo, on his 46th Departure anniversary and 4th anniversary of recognizing him as a saint.

Anba Ermia, said that the relics of Pope kyrillos VI 116th patriarch of the Coptic Orthodox church remains intact and haven’t decomposed like all other relics of normal people”

He added that the pope departed inside his cell in the old St. Mark Cathedral in Klot Bek, and the last word he uttered before his death: “The Lord scheme your life”

He pointed out that the pope door was always open for visitors and he is known for his concern in the modesty of worshipers and people used to visit him wearing formal clothes with long sleeves.

After the departure of Pope Kyrillos ، on March 9, 1971, his relics was buried under the large cathedral of Anba Royce, until Pope Shenouda III, was elected as Pope and he opened his cell  and found his bequest to be buried in St. Mina monastery.”

He pointed out that after they founded his body intact, late Dr. Yousef Mansour, former secretary of the popes brought a hearse to transport the body to the monastery in Mariot, the hearse broke down so the pope lovers gather and carried  his body and paraded it from Ramsis St. to the Old Cathedral.

He continued: “A senior doctor at that time, Dr. Joseph Joachim wrote acertificate that exist under St. Pope Kyrillos shrine in St. Mina monastery that confirm that the relics that did not decompose.”

نيافة الأنبا إرميا يلقى كلمة بالطاحونة عن القديس البابا كيرلس بمناسبة الأحتفال بالعيد 46 لنياحته والعيد الرابع للأعتراف به قديساً

نيافة الأنبا إرميا يلقى كلمة بالطاحونة عن القديس البابا كيرلس بمناسبة الأحتفال بالعيد 46 لنياحته والعيد الرابع للأعتراف به قديساً

ألقى نيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام رئيس المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي مساء يوم الأربعاء 8 مارس 2017م كلمة عن القديس البابا كيرلس وذلك فى صلاة العشية بالطاحونة في مصر القديمة، بمناسبة الإحتفال بالعيد 46 لنياحة القديس البابا كيرلس السادس والعيد الرابع للإعتراف به قديساً.

قال نيافة الأنبا إرميا، إن جسد البابا كيرلس السادس البطريرك الـ116 للكنيسة لا يزال سليما ولم يتحلل كسائر أجساد الموتى، موضحًا: “أن البطريرك في آخر زيارته لدير مارمينا بالكينج مريوط بحضور 7 رهبان، أهداهم قلنسوة “غطاء الرأس للرهبان”.

وأضاف أن البابا تنيح داخل قلايته في المرقسية القديمة بكلوت بك، وآخر حاجة قالها قبل وفاته: “الرب يدبر أموركم”.

وأشار إلى أن باب البطريرك كان مفتوحًا يلتقي دائما الوافدين وكان مشهورا ومعروفا بين الكثيرين، وعرف عنه اهتمامه بملابس الناس ولذا اعتاد الوافدين عليه لزيارته ارتداء الملابس الرسمية لانتقاده من يرتدي “نصف كم”.

وبعد نياحة البابا كيرلس في 9 مارس عام 1971، قال الأنبا إرميا: “إن جثمان البابا كيرلس أقيمت عليه الصلوات وسط حضور غفير بالكاتدرائية بالأنبا رويس وبعدها دفن أسفل الكاتدرائية، لحين انتخاب البابا شنودة الثالث وفتحوا قلاية الراحل ووجدوا وصية بدفنه بدير مارمينا”.

ولفت إلى أن حال نقل الجثمان وجدوا جسده سليما لم يتحلل، وجلبوا سيارة لنقل الجثمان لدير مريوط، وأشرف على الأمر الدكتور يوسف منصور السكرتير السابق للباباوات وحدث عطل للسيارة، فقام محبو البابا الراحل بحمل جثمانه وطواف الكاتدرائية القديمة وشارع رمسيس.

وتابع: “أنهم حاول وصول الجثمان للدير، وتفقد الرهبان الجثمان وجدوه سليما فاستدعوا أحد كبار الأطباء آنذاك وهو الدكتور يوسف يواقيم وكتب شهادة موجودة بالدير بشأن الأمر، ووضعت في المزار تحت المذبح الكبير في دير مارمينا بالكينج مريوط، الدير الذي أعاد تعميره والحياة الرهبانية”.