Pope Shenouda III Prize for “Wisdom & Compassion” to the engineers Ibrahim Samak and Hany Azer in 2014

Pope Shenouda III Prize for “Wisdom & Compassion” to the engineers Ibrahim Samak and Hany Azer in 2014

Under the auspices of His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the See of St. Mark, the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center, headed by His Grace Bishop Ermia [Jeremiah] the General Bishop, held a vast celebration on the evening of Monday, 17th March, 2014, in memory of the second commemoration of His Holiness Pope Shenouda III.

تسليم جائزة المركز للمهندس هاني عاز ر

The celebration commenced with the words of His Grace Bishop Ermia [Jeremiah] the General Bishop and President of the Center, as he extended his gratitude to all the audience, Metropolitans, Bishops, public figures, including Dr. Samir Ghattas as deputy of the Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas “Abu Mazen” and the Ambassador Abd Al-Fattah Mousa, as deputy of the Sheikh of Al-Azhar and the Major Khaled Fouda governor of South Sinai, along with Ambassadors of the countries of Portugal, Hungary and Greece.

In his speech, Pope Tawadros II pointed out that in Egypt today there are many pyramids of which we know the three in Giza, but on this night we celebrate three human pyramids, namely His Holiness Pope Shenouda III, who spent many long years of his tenure till he became a symbol of Egypt, and who toiled and offered Egypt many, many things, till he was dubbed “Pope of the Arabs and Africa”.

تسليم جائزة المركز للمهندس إبراهيم سمك والمهندس هاني عاز ر

The pope resumed his speech saying the second human pyramid is the engineer Mr. Ibrahim Samak, who’s being honored tonight by the Center, for his science, inventions and activities, clarifying that he is a son of the Southern Valley [Ganoub Al-Wadi], who’s become a star in Europe, due to his inventions that served Germany and humanity as a whole, as a solar power scientist, a commodity that would be a source of riches if applied at a widespread level in Egypt. 

Then Pope Tawadros referred to the third human pyramid, the engineer Hany Azer,  tunnel expert in Germany, whose name also became renowned in Europe, pointing out his achievements, like establishing a vast underground station in Berlin.

Then Pope Tawadros and Bishop Ermia [Jeremiah] presented the two scientists Ibrahim Samak and Hany Azer the Pope Shenouda Award for “Wisdom & Compassion”.

  • 523593_335000080006068_647825073_n
    579195_335000150006061_1098530213_n
    998308_335000223339387_1735093867_n

  • 1010105_335000060006070_1572660007_n
    1011428_335000190006057_1997967395_n
    1011636_335000056672737_1038082226_n
  • 1239593_335000303339379_1762686358_n
    1390776_335000233339386_583630716_n
    1484262_335000160006060_1743936784_n
  • 1489030_335000110006065_2143752161_n
    1531572_335000043339405_1206356890_n
    1795777_335000100006066_773980549_n
  • 1920110_335000293339380_1822286398_n
    1972345_335000130006063_163175554_n
    1979497_335000213339388_1507358236_n

منح جائزة [البابا شنوده الثالث للحكمة والشفقة] للمهندس إبراهيم سمك والمهندس هاني عازر لعام 2014

منح جائزة [البابا شنوده الثالث للحكمة والشفقة] للمهندس إبراهيم سمك والمهندس هاني عازر لعام 2014

تحت رعاية قداسة البابا الأنبا تواضروس الثاني بابا الإسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة المرقسية أقام المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذوكسي، برئاسة نيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام، احتفالية كبرى مساء الاثنين ١٧ مارس ٢٠١٤  م، بمناسبة إحياء الذكرى الثانية لقداسة البابا الأنبا شنوده الثالث .

تسليم جائزة المركز للمهندس هاني عاز ربدأ الحفل بكلمة لنيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام ورئيس المركز بشكره لجميع الحضور من الآباء المطارنة والأساقفة والشخصيات العامة ومنهم د. سمير غطاس نائبًا عن الرئيس الفلسطيني محمود عباس أبو مازن والسفير عبد الفتاح موسى نائبًا عن شيخ الأزهر واللواء خالد فودة محافظ جنوب سيناء وسفراء دول البرتغال والمجر واليونان.

وفي كلمته أشار قداسة البابا تواضروس الثاني بأن في مصر اليوم أهرامات كثيرة نعرف منها ثلاثة بالجيزة ولكن في هذه الليلة نحتفل بثلاثة أهرامات بشرية وهم قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث الذي قضى سنوات حبرية طويلة حتى اصبح علامة من علامات مصر والذي عمل وقدم لمصر الكثير والكثير حتى لُقِّب ببابا العرب وأفريقيا.

تسليم جائزة المركز للمهندس إبراهيم سمك والمهندس هاني عاز روأكمل البابا حديثه بأن الهرم الثاني البشري هو المهندس إبراهيم سمك والذي يكرمه المركز اليوم لعمله واخترعاته ونشاطه موضحًا أنه ابن جنوب الوادي الذي لمع نجمه في أوروبا باخترعاته التي خدمت ألمانيا والإنسانية بأكملها كعالِم للطاقة الشمية التي لو انتشرت ستكون مصدر غنى لمصر .

ثم أشار البابا تواضروس إلى الهرم الثالث البشري وهو المهندس هاني عازر خبير الأنفاق بألمانيا والذي أصبح اسمه لامعًا أيضًا في أوروبا مشيرًا إلى إنجازاته كإنشاء محطة أنفاق ضخمة في برلين.

ثم قاما قداسة البابا تواضروس والأنبا إرميا بتسليم العالِمين إبراهيم سمك وهاني عازر جائزة البابا شنوده للحكمة والشفقة.

كلمة نيافة الانبا ارميا خلال حفل تسليم جائزة البابا شنوده للحكمة والشفقة

  • 523593_335000080006068_647825073_n
    579195_335000150006061_1098530213_n
    998308_335000223339387_1735093867_n

  • 1010105_335000060006070_1572660007_n
    1011428_335000190006057_1997967395_n
    1011636_335000056672737_1038082226_n
  • 1239593_335000303339379_1762686358_n
    1390776_335000233339386_583630716_n
    1484262_335000160006060_1743936784_n
  • 1489030_335000110006065_2143752161_n
    1531572_335000043339405_1206356890_n
    1795777_335000100006066_773980549_n
  • 1920110_335000293339380_1822286398_n
    1972345_335000130006063_163175554_n
    1979497_335000213339388_1507358236_n