The Patriarchal Museum and Coptic Panorama

About The Museum      


.
.

The Patriarchal Museum and Coptic Panorama

The Patriarchal Museum and Coptic Panorama at the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center were inaugurated on Saturday, 16 March 2013, by His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the see of St. Mark, on the first departure anniversary of late triple beatified Pope Shenouda III.

The Museum Consists of three large halls, the largest of which is dedicated to the display collection of personal belongings of «Pope Shenouda III» , including some clothes and gifts, his sermons desk and papal chairs.

The Papal Museum & Coptic Panorama also encompasses belongings of the late Archdeacon Habib Girguis, in addition to his personal library, his precious publications, and various rare manuscripts written in his own hand.

The other two halls, one hosts local and international galleries and the other is the memorial of the martyrs of the Coptic Church in the modern era, as well as the Library of St. Mark.

The Coptic Panorama sheds light on the most significant historical events of the Coptic Church, such as the Advent of the Holy Family to Egypt, as well as many personalities who participated in preserving the Coptic identity, like Mrs. Margit Toth, and that in the framework of international cooperation with the Republic of Hungary.

↑ Go to top of page ↑

. .

Galleries

The museum houses new halls to display various local and international art works, as the museum’s and the center are keen to spread the Coptic culture and are open up to different cultures. The Galleries halls were inaugurated by His Holiness Pope Tawadros II on Tuesday, 18 November 2014, in His holiness enthronement anniversary: Galleries:-

* Wooden sculptures Gallery

* Photos of Coptic Icons in Old Cairo Churches Gallery

* Coptic Icons Gallery of Icons

* Italian Artist Maurizio Meldolesi Gallery»

* Blessed Virgin Mary Icons Gallery

↑ Go to top of page ↑


.
.

Martyrs Memorial

The museum includes a large hall and a memorial of the martyrs of the  modern era that includes martyrs belongings and parts of the churches that were attacked. Including martyrs of Egypt in Libya, Martyrs of Al-Boutrossiya, Martyrs of St. Mark Church, Martyrs of Tanta, Martyrs of Saints “Al-Qedesin” Church, Martyrs Naga Hammadi in addition to martyrs  praises to pay tribute to them and benefit from their fragrant accounts.

The Martyrs Memorial was inaugurated on Tuesday, January 24, 2017 More

↑ Go to top of page ↑


.
.

St. Mark Library

Alongside enjoying the Patriarchal Museum, the Coptic Panorama, the Galleries and taking the blessing of the martyrs’ memorial, you can visit St. Marks Library for church services, which includes books, gifts, crosses, crowns of the bride and various forms of crosier, Brazen serpent, religious books, children’s books and gifts. As well as the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center releases including books and CDs.
For inquiries and orders 01282497922

↑ Go to top of page ↑


.
.

Opening Hours

The Patriarchal Museum, the Coptic Panorama, Martyrs Memorial, Library and St. Mark’s Bookstore for Church Services welcome visits daily from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm. 

Why visiting the Patriarchal Museum?

When visiting the Patriarchal Museum you and your family can learn about the history of the Coptic Church , and see the collection of historical figures who enriched and added to the church and take blessings from martyrs memorial, who’s blood is the seed of the church and  buy souvenirs and special books and gifts.

↑ Go to top of page ↑

المتحف البطريركى والبانوراما القبطية

Untitled-1  مكتبة الطفل  أنشطة المكتبة  مواعيد المكتبة  


.
.

المتحف البطريركى و البانوراما القبطية

افتُتح المتحف البطريركى و البانوراما القبطية بالمركز الثقافى القبطى الأرثوذكسى يوم السبت 16 مارس 2013 بيد قداسة البابا الأنبا تواضروس الثاني، بابا الإسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة المرقسية،وذلك في الذكرى الأولى لنياحة مثلث الرحمات قداسة البابا شنوده الثالث

يضم المتحف ثلاث قاعة كبيرة اكبرها مخصصة لعرض مجموعة كبيرة من المقتنيات الشخصية لقداسة «البابا شنوده الثالث»، وبعض الملابس والهدايا و مكاتبه والكراسي البابوية.

بالإضافة إلى مقتنيات القديس الأرشيدياكون «حبيب جرجس» مؤسس مدارس الأحد، تضم مكتبته الشخصية، ومؤلفاته الثمينة، والعديد من المخطوطات النادرة بخط يديه.

القاعتين الاخرتين واحدة مخصصة لإقامة المعارض المختلفة المصرية و الدوليو اما القاعة الأخرى فهى مزار لشهداء الكنيسة القبطية فى العصر الحديث بالإضافة إلى مكتبة مارمرقس.

يضم المتحف ايضاً البانوراما القبطية التى تلقى الضوء على أهم الأحداث في تاريخ الكنيسة القبطية، وأيضًا العديد من الشخصيات التي ساهمت في الحفاظ على الهوية القبطية مثل السيدة “مارجريت توت” وذلك في إطار التعاون الدولي مع جمهورية المجر.

↑ أعلى الصفحة ↑

. .

المعارض

يضم المتحف قاعات جديدة ملحقة به لعرض الأعمال الفنية و التاريخية المختلفة سواء محلية او دولية اهتماماً من المتحف بنشر الثقافة القبطية و الانفتاح على الثقافات المختلفة و قد تم افتتاح قاعات المعارض  بيد قداسة البابا المعظم الأنبا تواضروس الثاني يوم الثلاثاء 18 نوفمبر 2014م، في العيد الثاني لجلوس قداسته وهي:-

* معرض المنحوتات الخشبية

* معرض صور فوتوغرافية للايقونات القبطية الأثرية بكنائس مصر القديمة

* أتيليه لرسم الأيقونات القبطية

* معرض الفنان العالمي «مورتسيو مالدوليزي»

* أيقونات السيدة العذراء مريم

↑ أعلى الصفحة ↑


.
.

مزار الشهداء

يضم المتحف قاعة كبرى و مزار يضم مقتنيات شهداء الكنيسة القبطية فى العصر الحديث و اجزاء من الكنائس التى تم تفجيرها و من ضمن هؤلاء الشهداء: «شهداء مصر بليبيا» «شهداء الكنيسة البطرسية» « شهداء الكنيسة المرقسية»« شهداء طنطا» « شهداء كنيسة القديسين» « شهداء نجع حمادى» بالإضافة إلى المدائح الخاصة بهم و ذالك تخليدا لهم و لسيرتهم العطرة لتكون نموذجاً لنا.

تم إفتتاح مزار الشهداء يوم الثلاثاء ٢٤ يناير٢٠١٧ للمزيد

↑ أعلى الصفحة ↑


.
.

مكتبة مارمرقس

إلى جانب الاستمتاع بالمتحف البطريركى و البانوراما القبطية و المعارض و أخذ البركة من مزار الشهداء يمكنكم زيارة مكتبة مارمرقس للخدمات الكنسية التى يتوافر بها ما يلزم الكنائس من كتب وهدايا وصلبان زفة وتيجان العروسين وأشكال متعدده من عصا الرعاية والحية النحاسية و الكتب الدينية و كتب للأطفال و هدايا تذكارية و إصدارات المركز الثقافى القبطى الأرثوذكسى من كتب و اسطونات مميزة.

للاستفسار أو الطلب 01282497922

↑ أعلى الصفحة ↑


.
.

الزيارة

يتشرف المتحف البطريركي والبانوراما القبطية ومزار الشهداء ومكتبة مارمارقس للخدمات الكنسية باستقبال الزيارات والرحلات يوميًا. الدور الأول ــــ المركز الثقافي القبطي الأرثوذكسي. من الساعة 9 صباحًا إلى 9 مساءًا. 

لماذا يجب أن تزور المتحف البطريركى ؟

هنا يمكنك أن تتعرف على تاريخ الكنيسة القبطية انت و عائلتك و مشاهدة مقتنيات شخصيات تاريخية اثرت و اضافت للكنيسة و اخذ بركة الشهداء التى روت دمائهم الكنيسة و قوت الامان بالإضافة الى فرصة شراء هدايا تذكارية و كتب مميزة.

↑ أعلى الصفحة ↑