Signing a cooperation protocol between the Egyptian family house and the Ministry of Immigration to spread the «Egyptian Family House» initiative abroad

Signing a cooperation protocol between the Egyptian family house and the Ministry of Immigration to spread the «Egyptian Family House» initiative abroad

On Monday, October 16, 2017, Dr. Mahmoud Hamdi Zaqzouq, Secretary General of the Egyptian Family House, and Ambassador Nabila Makram, Minister of Migration and Egyptians Affairs abroad, signed a cooperation protocol to spread the “Egyptian Family House” initiative among members of Egyptian communities abroad.

The signing of the protocol was attended by HG Bishop Ermia, General Bishop, Assistant Secretary General of the Egyptian Family House, Dr. Mohamed Abu Zaid, General Coordinator of the Family House, and Counselor Mohammed Abdel Salam, Legislation and Legal Counselor of Al-Azhar Al-Sharif.

Ambassador Nabila Makram, Minister of Migration and Foreign Affairs of Egypt, thanked the Grand Imam of Al-Azhar for his patronage of the initiative and the role he plays in spreading the true religion at home and abroad. She pointed out that the family home is one of the most successful initiatives to reunite the Egyptian people.

The minister pointed out that the protocol aims to become a “family house” as a “national umbrella” that brings together Egyptians abroad, under its roof, to preserve the unity of Egyptian people, both internally and externally.

Dr. Mahmoud Hamdi Zaqzouk, Secretary General of the Egyptian Family House, praised the efforts exerted by the Ministry of Immigration to effectively communicate with Egyptians abroad and to link them with the Egyptian events, stressing that the “Egyptian Family House” will contribute to enhancing this link.

Dr. Zaqzouq explained that since the foundation of the Egyptian Family House, it has played an important role in strengthening the national unity and thwarting many strife plots and civil strives, as well as its efforts to spread the spirit of tolerance, friendliness and coexistence among the Egyptian people.

The Egyptian Family House was founded in 2011 under the leadership of Sheikh Al-Azhar and HH Pope Tawadros II. Its headquarter is located in Al-Azhar Sheikhdom in Cairo. The Family house consists of a number of Muslim clerks, Coptic church members, representatives of Christian communities in Egypt and a number of intellectuals and experts.

بحضور الأنبا إرميا توقيع بروتوكول تعاون بين بيت العائلة المصرية و وزارة الهجرة لنشر مبادرة ‏‏«بيت العائلة المصرية» بالخارج

بحضور الأنبا إرميا توقيع بروتوكول تعاون بين بيت العائلة المصرية و وزارة الهجرة لنشر مبادرة ‏‏«بيت العائلة المصرية» بالخارج

وقَّع الدكتور محمود حمدي زقزوق، أمين عام بيت العائلة ‏المصرية، والسفيرة نبيلة مكرم، وزيرة الدولة للهجرة وشؤون المصريين بالخارج، يوم الإثنين 16 أكتوبر 2017م، ‏بروتوكول تعاون لنشر مبادرة “بيت العائلة المصرية” بين أبناء الجاليات المصرية في الخارج.
حضر توقيع البروتوكول نيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام، الأمين العام المساعد لبيت العائلة المصرية، والدكتور محمد أبو زيد الأمير المنسق العام لبيت العائلة، والمستشار محمد عبدالسلام المستشار التشريعي والقانوني للأزهر الشريف.
ويحظى “بيت العائلة المصرية”، برعاية الإمام الأكبر الدكتور أحمد الطيب شيخ الأزهر وقداسة البابا تواضروس الثاني بابا الإسكندرية بطريرك الكرازة المرقسية.‏
ووجهت السفيرة نبيلة مكرم، وزيرة الدولة للهجرة وشؤون المصريين بالخارج، الشكر للإمام الأكبر شيخ الأزهر على رعايته للمبادرة والدور الذي يقوم به لنشر صحيح الدين في الداخل والخارج، مشيرة إلى أن بيت العائلة يعد من أهم المبادرات الناجحة في جمع ‏شمل الشعب المصري.
وأوضحت الوزيرة أن البروتوكول يستهدف أن يصبح “بيت العائلة” بمثابة “مظلة وطنية” تجمع ‏المصريين في الخارج، على اختلاف مشاربهم، تحت سقفها، بما يحافظ على ‏وحدة النسيج الوطني، داخليا وخارجيا.
بدوره، أشاد الدكتور محمود حمدي زقزوق، أمين عام بيت العائلة ‏المصرية، بجهود وزارة الهجرة في التواصل الفعال مع المصريين في الخارج، وربطهم بما يشهده الداخل المصري من تفاعلات وأحداث، مشددا على أن “بيت العائلة المصرية” سيساهم بفاعلية في تعزيز هذا التواصل.
وأوضح الدكتور زقزوق أن “بيت العائلة المصرية” قام منذ إنشائه بدور مهم في تعزيز اللحمة الوطنية وإفشال الكثير من مخططات الفتنة والاحتراب الأهلي، فضلا عن جهوده في نشر روح التسامح والود والتعايش بين أبناء الشعب المصري.
وأُنشئ بيت العائلة المصرية في عام 2011، برئاسة شيخ الأزهر وبابا الكنيسة القبطية الأرثوذكسية، ويقع مقره الرئيسي في مشيخة ‏الأزهر بالقاهرة، ‎وهو يتكون من عدد من العلماء المسلمين ورجال الكنيسة القبطية وممثلين من الطوائف المسيحية في مصر، وعدد من المفكرين والخبراء‎.‎