Recommendations of the Egyptian Family House First Conference «Together against Terrorism»

Recommendations of the Egyptian Family House First Conference «Together against Terrorism»

The first conference of the Egyptian Family House “Together against Terrorism” was held on Tuesday evening under the patronage of Dr. Ahmed Al-Tayeb, Sheikh of Al-Azhar, and His Holiness Pope Tawadros II Pope of Alexandria, The conference was attended by Ambassador Nabila Makram, Minister of Immigration, Dr. Mahmoud Hamdy Zaqzouq Secertary General of the Egyptian Family House and former Minister of Awqaf, His Eminence Bishop Ermia, General Bishop and Assistant Secretary General of the Family House, Governor of Cairo, Governor of Giza, Dr. Ali Gomaa, former Mufti of the Republic, Dr. Nasr Farid Wasel, former Mufti of the Republic, Dr. Mohamed Hussein elMahrasawy, President of AlAzhar University, Dr. Mohieldin Afifi, Secretary General of the Islamic Research Academy, and Dr. Mohammed Abu Zeid Al-Amir, Coordinator of the Family House.

The conference gives  thirteen recommendations:

1. The participants affirm their strong rejection of all forms of violence and terrorism targeting armed forces, police, places of worship and civilians, and declare their solidarity and full support for the victims of these abhorrent acts.

2. To emphasize that the fight against terrorism and extremist thought is a national security issue. Therefore, we recommend the establishment of an integrated strategy to guide the Egyptian national consciousness toward the eradication of extremism, drying up terrorism funds, the renewal of religious discourse, cultural and media discourse in accordance with the current stage.

3. The meeting stressed that in light of the fact that terrorism has become global in terms of planning, support and financing, it requires, in addition to national efforts, Arab, regional and international cooperation to develop the binding international mechanisms to eliminate this serious scourge that has threatened many countries on the international level.

4. Production of works of art that address the issues of extremism and terrorism, including documentary films, documentaries and dramas in radio, television, cinema, theater and others, which lead to the consolidation of positive and national values.

5. Participants stressed that the fight against extremism and terrorism requires the development and support of police efforts because there is no economy development without security.

6. The participants in the conference also agreed on the necessity of activating these recommendations on the ground and raising them to the officials in the State to take the necessary practical measures to move them from the theoretical framework to application.

7. Recommend that the Egyptian family house hold future conferences to combat extremism and terrorism and recommend printing the words and researches in a special book after the review of the organizing committee and scientific committee of the conference and following up its implementation on the ground.

8. Emphasis on the rule of law and justice.

9. To consolidate the foundations of cooperation and participation between the Egyptian family house with all its committees and branches with ministers, bodies and institutions concerned with educational, cultural, media and social role such as ministries of education, higher education, culture and media.

10. The importance of the education, raising, building straight balanced personality by taking care of religious and national education curriculum and teaching values ​​and ethics as a compulsory course ​​and address real issues like extremism, terrorism and correcting misconceptions and consolidation of values ​​common in different religions.

11. The necessity of purifying the curricula and TV programs of broadcasting or publishing hostile thoughts toward the other or the society or the country and modifying them in order to establish the values ​​of moderation, mildness, acceptance of the other and patriotism.

12. The need to establish electronic media and cultural observatories to monitor the obscurantist ideas scattered on the web and analyze and evaluate and present it to the competent authorities.

13. The need to accelerate and intensify meetings, conferences and specialized seminars that consolidate the values ​​of patriotism, citizenship and reject extremism and terrorism, especially among university youth and school children.

توصيات المؤتمر الأول لبيت العائلة المصرية «معا ضد الإرهاب»

توصيات المؤتمر الأول لبيت العائلة المصرية «معا ضد الإرهاب»

اختتمت مساء الثلاثاء فعاليات المؤتمر الأول لبيت العائلة المصرية، بعنوان «معا ضد الارهاب»، تحت رعاية الدكتور أحمد الطيب شيخ الازهر، وقداسة البابا الأنبا تواضروس الثانى بابا الاسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة المرقسية، والذى شهد حضور كلا من السفيرة نبيلة مكرم وزيرة الهجرة، والدكتور محمود حمدى زقزوق، الأمين العام لبيت العائلة وزير الأوقاف الأسبق، ونيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام والأمين العام المساعد لبيت العائلة، ومحافظ القاهرة ومحافظ الجيزة، والدكتور على جمعة مفتى الجمهورية السابق، والدكتور نصر فريد واصل مفتى الجمهورية الأسبق، والدكتور محمد حسين المحرصاوى رئيس جامعة الازهر، والدكتور محيي الدين عفيفي، والأمين العام لمجمع البحوث الإسلامية، والدكتور محمد أبوزيد الأمير، منسق بيت العائلة.

وقد انتهى المشاركون إلى ثلاثة عشر توصية وهي:

1.يؤكد المشاركون على رفضهم الشديد لكافة أشكال العنف والارهاب التي تستهدف رجال القوات المسلحة ورجال الشرطة ودور العبادة والمدنيين ،ويعلنون مساندتهم وتضامنهم ودعمهم الكامل للمستهدفين من هذه الاعمال البغيضة.

2.التأكيد على أن مكافحة الإرهاب والفكر المتطرف هي قضية أمن قومى، لذلك نوصى بوضع استراتيجية متكاملة لتوجيه الوعى القومى المصرى لكل أبناء الشعب نحو وأد التطرف وتجفيف منابع الارهاب وتجديد الخطاب الدينى والثقافى والاعلامى بما يتوافق مع المرحلة الحالية.

أكد المجتمعون على أنه في ضوء أن الإرهاب أصبح عالميًا من حيث التخطيط والدعم والتمويل فإن مواجهته تتطلب بالإضافة إلى الجهود الوطنية التعاون العربى والاقليمي والدولي لوضع الآليات الدولية الملزمة التي تكفل القضاء على هذه الآفة الخطيرة التي أصبحت تهدد العديد من دول المجتمع الدولى.

4.إنتاج أعمال فنية تقوم بمعالجة قضايا التطرف والإرهاب بما تشمله من افلام تسجيلية ووثائقية والأعمال الدرامية بالإذاعة والتلفزيون والسينما والمسرح وغيرهما، ما يؤدى إلى ترسيخ منظومة القيم الايجابية والوطنية .

أكد المشاركون أن مكافحة التطرف والإرهاب تتطلب تتطوير ودعم جهود الشرطة لأنه لا تنمية للاقتصاد دون أمن.

كما اتفق المشاركون في المؤتمر على حتمية تفعيل هذه التوصيات على أرض الواقع ورفعها إلى المسؤولين بالدولة لاتخاذ ما يلزم من اجراءات عملية للانتقال بها من إطار التنظير إلى حيز التطبيق ومن الأفكار التنظيرية إلى الجانب التطبيقي والاجرائي على أرض الواقع.

7.التوصية بان يقوم بيت العائلة المصرية بعقد مؤتمرات تالية لمكافحة التطرف والارهاب والتوصية بطبع الكلمات والأبحاث في كتاب خاص بالمؤتمر بعد مراجعتها من اللجنة المنظمة واللجنة العلمية للمؤتمر ومتابعة تنفيذها على أرض الواقع.

8.التأكيد على سيادة القانون والعدالة الناجزة.

9.ترسيخ أسس التعاون والمشاركة بين بيت العائلة المصرية بكافة لجانه وفروعه مع الوزرات والهيئات والمؤسسات المعنية بالدور التعليمي والتربوي والثقافى والاعلامى والاجتماعى مثل وزرات التربية والتعليم والتعليم العالى والثقافة والإعلام.

10.أهمية الدور التعليمى والتربوى والتنشئة السليمة وبناء الشخصية السوية المتوازنة في الفكر والمعتمد على الاهتمام بمقررات التربية الدينية والوطنية وتدريس القيم بان تكون مقررات إلزامية مع تدريس مقرر للاخلاق والقيم ومعالجة قضايا الواقع من تطرف وإرهاب وتصحيح المفاهيم المغلوطة وترسيخ منظومة القيم المشتركة بين الأديان .

11.ضرورة تنقية المناهج الدراسية والبرامج الإعلامية من بث أو نشر الافكار العدائية للآخر أو للمجتمع أو للوطن وتعديلها بما يرسخ قيم الاعتدال والوسطية وقبول الآخر وحب الوطن.

12.ضرورة إنشاء مراصد إعلامية وثقافية الكترونية لرصد الأفكار الظلامية المنتشرة على الشبكة العنكبوتية وتحليلها وتقييمها وعرضها على الجهات المختصة.

13.ضرورة التعجيل وتكثيف اللقاءات والمؤتمرات والندوات المتخصصة التي ترسخ قيم الوطنية والمواطنة ونبذ التطرف والإرهاب وبخاصة بين شباب الجامعات وتلاميذ المدارس.