HH the Pope and a number of bishops in the silver jubilee celebration of HG Bishop Mataos

HH the Pope and a number of bishops in the silver jubilee celebration of HG Bishop Mataos

His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, Pope of Alexandria and the Patriarch of the see of St. Mark headed, On Tuesday, 5 June 2018, the silver Jubilee of His Grace Bishop Mataos, Bishop and Abbot of the Monastery of St. Virgin Mary, al-Suryan in Wadi Al-Natroun.

The ceremony was attended by Their Eminences Anba Bakhomius, Bishop of Beheira, Anba Bishoy, Bishop of Kafr El Sheikh and its affiliated areas, Anba Daniel, Bishop of Maadi and Pope representative, Anba Ermia, General Bishop and Head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center and Anba Demetrius, Bishop of Malawi in addition to Fathers, bishops, monks, priests, and church congregation.

During the ceremony, His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, presented a memorial shield to His Grace Bishop Mataos, Bishop and Abbot of al-Surian Monastery at Wadi Al-Natroun, on the occasion of the silver jubilee of His Eminence. His Holiness the Pope presented gifts to the monks and bishops who attended the celebration.

«Bishop Mataos» was born July 18, 1939 in Esna in Luxor. He received Business diploma in 1959 and joined the monastery on October 29, 1964. He then became a General bishop during Pentecost feast in 1980 with others.

Sermon of HH Pope Tawadros II

Sermon of His Grace Bishop Mataos at the celebration

  • 1
    2
    3

  • 4
    6
    7

قداسة البابا ولفيف من الآباء الأساقفة فى الاحتفال باليوبيل الفضي لنيافة الأنبا متاؤس رئيس دير السيدة العذراء السريان .. وقداسة البابا يهدى نيافة الأنبا متاؤس درعًا تذكاريًا

قداسة البابا ولفيف من الآباء الأساقفة فى الاحتفال باليوبيل الفضي لنيافة الأنبا متاؤس رئيس دير السيدة العذراء السريان .. وقداسة البابا يهدى نيافة الأنبا متاؤس درعًا تذكاريًا

رأس يوم الثلاثاء 5 يونيو 2018م، قداسة البابا الأنبا تواضروس الثاني بابا الإسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة، الاحتفال باليوبيل الفضي لنيافة الأنبا متاؤس، أسقف ورئيس دير السيدة العذراء السريان العامر في وادي النطرون.

حضر الاحتفال الذي أقيم بالدير أصحاب النيافة الأنبا باخوميوس مطران البحيرة، الأنبا بيشوي مطران كفر الشيخ وتوابعها، الأنبا دانيال أسقف المعادي والنائب البابوي، والأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام ورئيس المركز الثقافي الأرثوذكسي، والأنبا ديمتريوس مطران ملوي، والأنبا مارتيريوس أسقف كنائس شرق السكك الحديد، لفيف من الأباء الأساقفة والرهبان والكهنة وجمع غفير من شعب الكنيسة.

خلال الاحتفالية أهدى قداسة البابا الأنبا تواضروس الثاني، درعًا تذكاريًا لنيافة الأنبا متاؤس أسقف ورئيس دير السريان بوادي النطرون، وذلك بمناسبة اليوبيل الفضي لرسامته، ثم قام قداسته بتوزيع هدايا على الرهبان والأساقفة الذين حضروا الاحتفالية.

يذكر أن «الأنبا متاؤس» من مواليد 18 يوليو 1939 م. في إسنا بالأقصر، وحصل على دبلوم تجارة سنة 1959، حضر إلى الدير في 29 أكتوبر 1964، ثم سيم أسقفًا عامًا في عيد العنصرة سنة 1980 مع آخرين، وسط احتفال بهيج حضره 32 من الآباء المطارنة والأساقفة.

كلمة قداسة البابا في الاحتفالية 

كلمة نيافة الأنبا متاؤس في الاحتفالية

  • 1
    2
    3

  • 4
    6
    7