Number of Bishops of the Holy Synod at the funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros

Number of Bishops of the Holy Synod at the funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros

The funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros, Professor and Head of the Bible Section of the Seminary college, Professor of Biblical Theology at the Institute of Coptic Studies was held on Sunday August 5, 2018, at the Church of St. Mark Cleopatra, Heliopolis, in the presence of Their Eminences Anba Abram, Bishop of Fayoum, Anba Basanti, Bishop of Helwan and Maasara , Anba Ermia, General Bishop and head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center, Anba Agathon, Bishop of Maghaghah and Adwa, Anba Makarios, Bishop of Minya and Anba Maximus, Bishop of El-Salam and Herafein, in addition to a large group of priests and Coptic congregation.

HG Anba Ermia, General Bishop and head of the Coptic Orthodox Cultural Center,  conveyed in his sermon condolence of HH Pope Tawadros II, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the see of St. Mark to all his loved ones and family members, describing the late as a “Great Scholar” who taught many of the church leaders in various positions, His grace also conveyed condolences of HG Anba Bishoy, Metropolitan of Damietta, Kafr El-Sheikh and Abbot of St. Demiana Monastery in Belqas desert, HG Anba Sarabamon, Bishop and Abbot of St. Bishoy monastery and HG Anba Moussa, Bishop of Youth.

Bequest of Prof. Maurice Tawadros

Eng. Soliman Fayez delivered bequest of Prof. Maurice Tawadros at the funeral
The last message of Dr. Maurice Tawadros he delivered at Coptic Doctrine Convention, September 2017, which is the last bequest f or all his lovers and lovers of the Church everywhere .. He said:
“The Church is no longer one (in education) but it has become factions. Everyone teaches and says what he wants. So before talking about unity with other churches, we need internal unity!
He did not create in the Church those who are like Athanasius and Cyril. Do not tell me that so and so said, or father so and so said… Who says that we replace the great scholars of the Church and our great fathers, who gave us accurate teachings and were exiled and stood before Arius and Nestorius with any one? Unfortunately, we are replacing our great fathers and great teachers with some people who have received a certificate from here or there.
We live in this situation now. The Church is no longer one but has turned into factions.. Each faction has an opinion. Each faction has a teacher.
We do not need to formulate our dogma!!! The one who believes that the Coptic Church needs to define its doctrine is in error. The same is in error who believes we need to form a committee to teach us doctrine. Does the Coptic Church have no doctrine?! Does the Coptic Church have no dogma to this point? Will we begin now define the faith of the Church? And yet people come to us and tell us views we have not heard for the past 2000 years!
I am troubled. And I see many youth troubled. When I see in the heart of the seminary that the student hears from the professor one teaching and hears from another professor completely different teachings. One confirms to him the existence of the inheritance of original sin. The other makes fun of the existence of original sin, saying that this so and so great person said this or that .. Who is this great person? Who is this who distorts the doctrine?
We live in a farce. What will we teach after that? We know what is fueling the disputes. We know what is fueling the difference in understanding of doctrine. This way we kill our doctrine! What is the position of the student in the seminary when he hears this? What will that student do? Will he go to the right or left? Where will he go? He will lose everything. I am afraid that he may end up losing his faith. Believe me .This is the seed of atheism. Even if it is not announced as such.
His Holiness Pope Tawdros in the last issue of the seminary magazine spoke in his article about the Coptic Orthodox Church…about its sound doctrine .. about its true faith .. He said very nice words .. “We are an Orthodox Church, and we are not Chalcedonians” These words attracted me . The Pope in his speech explained that our faith has boundaries. He said, “We belong to the Coptic Orthodox Church, which has a history, and has maintained faith through all ages. As for our relationship with churches in the whole world, I can keep what suits me, but within the framework of Orthodox doctrine.”
Therefore, it is not correct in the seminary for a student to hear one teaching and then hear the opposite .. What the Church is currently living is fatal .. There may not be a time where we find those who are living among the sheep!
They say what do you think that father Matthew the Poor says so and so, and George Bibawi says so and so. What is this? Will these teach us ?! !! .. We want the teachings of Athanasius and Cyril!
I have one final word. Anyone who boasts of their knowledge of the Greek language, let me tell you that anyone can learn the Greek language in one year! Give me fifty people and I will teach them the Greek language. 
In our dispute with the Greek Church, the dispute is no longer about the nature of Christ. This was in the past. The Greek Church now is very far from the ancient Greek Church, and far from the Orthodox teachings of the ancient Greek Church. What we hear from their teachings now is no longer the teaching of the Fathers. Liberalism has entered the Church more than it has entered into society. Liberalism has entered the Greek Church. I will remind you of a simple example. I have Greek books and gave them to our students. They are very different than the modern Greek books. What was taught in the old books is completely different from what is taught now. It is not the language of the fathers, but a modern translation.
We are in danger .. I am not comfortable ..I decided to withdraw from all work in the church and dedicated myself to organize a group in order to teach them the Greek language, through which they can subject themselves to the mind of the fathers, so that no one can mislead them.”

    • Sermon of HG Anba Ermia in the funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros, disciple of St. Archdeacon, Habib Girgis

  • Sermon of HG Anba Agathon in the funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros, disciple of St. Archdeacon, Habib Girgis

 

  • Sermon of HH Pope Tawadros II by HG Anba Maximus in the funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros

 

  • Bequest of Prof. Maurice Tawadros, by Soliman Fayez at the funeral service at St. Mark Church

 

  • Sermon of Fr. Sergius in the funeral service of Prof. Maurice Tawadros, disciple of St. Archdeacon, Habib Girgis

  • 1
    2
    3

  • 4
    5
    6
  • 7
    8
    9

لفيف من الآباء أساقفة المجمع المقدس فى صلاة جنازة الدكتور موريس تواضروس

لفيف من الآباء أساقفة المجمع المقدس فى صلاة جنازة الدكتور موريس تواضروس

أقيمت صلاة جنازة الدكتور موريس تواضروس، أستاذ ورئيس قسم الكتاب المقدس بالكلية الأكليريكية أستاذ علم اللاهوت بمعهد الدراسات القبطية، ظهر الأحد 5 أغسطس 2018م، من كنيسة القديس مار مرقس الرسول بمصر الجديدة، بحضور أصحاب النيافة الأنبا إبرام اسقف الفيوم والأنبا بيسنتى أسقف حلوان والمعصرة والأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام رئيس المركز الثقافى القبطى الأرثوذكسى، والأنبا أغاثون أسقف مغاغة والعدوة والأنبا مكاريوس أسقف عام المنيا والأنبا مكسيموس أسقف كنائس مدينة السلام والحرفيين، ومجموعة كبيرة من الأباء الكهنة والشعب القبطى.

ونقل نيافة الأنبا إرميا الأسقف العام رئيس المركز الثقافى القبطى – خلال كلمته – تعزيات قداسة البابا تواضروس الثانى بابا الإسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة المرقسية لجميع محبيه وأفراد أسرته، واصفا الراحل بأنه “عالم جليل” تتلمذ على يديه العديد من القيادات الكنسية فى مختلف المواقع والمواقع، كما نقل تعزيات الأنبا بيشوى مطران دمياط وكفر الشيخ ورئيس دير القديسة دميانة ببرارى بلقاس إلى جانب تعزية الأنبا صرابامون رئيس دير الأنبا بيشوى والأنبا موسى أسقف عام الشباب.

وصية أ.د. موريس تاوضروس

خلال صلاة الجنازة ألقى المهندس سليمان فايز وصية أ. د. موريس تاوضروس
نص الرسالة الأخيرة للدكتور موريس تاوضروس التي ألقاها بمؤتمر العقيدة في سبتمبر 2017، وهي تعتبر بمثابة الوصية الأخيرة منه لكل محبيه ومحبي الكنيسة في كل مكان.. فقال الراحل:
الكنيسة لم تعد واحدة (في التعليم) ولكنها قد أصبحت تجمعات.. فكل شخص يُعلم ويقول ما يريده.. لذلك قبل أن نتحدث عن الوحدة مع الكنائس الأخرى.. نحن محتاجين بالأكثر إلى وحدة داخلية!
لم يخلق في الكنيسة من هم مثل أثناسيوس وكيرلس.. فلا تقل لي أن فلان قال أو أبونا علان قال.. من الذي يقول أن نستبدل علماء الكنيسة وآبائها الكبار العظام وأعطونا تعاليم دقيقة وتعرضوا للنفي ووقفوا أمام أريوس ونسطور بأي أحد!.. للأسف يا أخوة أننا نستبدل آبائنا الكبار ومعلمينا الكبار ببعض الأشخاص الذين حصلوا على شهادة من هنا أو هناك..
أننا نعيش هذه الحالة الآن.. الكنيسة لم تعد واحدة بل أصبحت تجمعات.. وكل تجمع له رأي.. وكل تجمع له معلم..
العقيدة ليست شيء نحتاج لتكوينه.. يخطئ من يظن أننا سنبني العقيدة!.. يخطئ من يظن أننا يمكن أن نكون مجموعة لكي تعلمنا العقيدة.. هل الكنيسة القبطية لا تملك عقيدة؟!.. هل الكنيسة القبطية حتى الآن لم تصل إلى عقيدتها؟.. هل سنبدأ الآن في تكوينها؟!.. في القرن الواحد والعشرين سنبدأ لنكون عقيدة الكنيسة!.. ويأتي أناس ليقولوا لنا آراء لم نسمع بها طيلة الـ2000 سنة!
أنا مُتعب.. ويأتى إلي كثير من الشباب مُتعبين.. عندما أرى في قلب الإكليريكية أن الطالب يسمع من أستاذ كلام (تعليم) ويسمع من أستاذ آخر كلام مختلف تمامًا.. أحدهم يؤكد له وجود وراثة الخطيئة الأصلية.. والآخر يسخر من وجود الخطيئة الأصلية قائلًا أن فلان هذا الكبير كان يقول ذلك.. من هذا فلان الكبير! الذي يشوش في العقيدة
نحن نعيش في مهزلة.. ماذا سنُعلم بعد ذلك؟.. سنُعلم ماذا!.. نُعلم تأجيج الخلاف.. نعلم تأجيج الاختلاف في فهم العقيدة.. بهذه الطريقة نحن نقتل العقيدة!.. ما موقف الطالب الإكليريكي حين يسمع ذلك.. ماذا يفعل الطالب الإكليريكي؟!.. هل يذهب يمينا أم يسارا؟.. أين يذهب؟.. سيفقد كل شيء.. وأخشى أن ينتهي به الأمر فيفقد الإيمان.. صدقوني.. هذه بذار الإلحاد.. حتى وإن كان لا يعلن..
قداسة البابا تواضروس في العدد الأخير لمجلة الإكليريكية تحدث في مقاله عن الكنيسة القبطية الأرثوذكسية.. عن عقيدتها السليمة.. عن إيمانها القويم.. وقال عبارة لطيفة جدًا.. “نحن كنيسة أرثوذكسية ولسنا خلقيدونيين” هذه الكلمة جذبتني.. فالبابا في كلمته أوضح أن الإيمان له حدود.. وقال “أننا ننتمي إلى الكنيسة القبطية الأرثوذكسية التي لها تاريخ.. وحافظت على الإيمان عبر كل العصور.. أما عن علاقتنا بالكنائس في العالم كله.. يمكن أن أحتفظ بما يناسبني.. لكن في إطار أمانة التسليم”
إذن لا يصح في الإكليريكية أن يستمع الطالب لكلام (تعليم) ثم يستمع لعكسه.. الوسيلة التي تعيش بها الكنيسة حاليا قاتله.. قد لا ينتظر الوقت حتى أجد بين الرعية أحياء!
يقولون ما رأيكم أن أبونا متى المسكين يقول كذا ود. جورج بباوي يقول كذا.. ما هذا.. هل هؤلاء سيعلموننا؟!!.. نحن نريد تعليم أثناسيوس وكيرلس..
باقي كلمة أخيرة..
لمن يفخر بمعرفته باللغة اليونانية.. اللغة اليونانية يستطيع أي شخص في خلال سنة واحدة من الجهد أن يتعلمها.. سنة من الجهد فقط.. أعطوني خمسون شخصًا وأعلمهم اللغة اليونانية..
في خلافنا مع الكنيسة اليونانية لم يعد الخلاف فقط على موضوع طبيعة المسيح.. هذا كان في الماضي.. الكنيسة اليونانية حاليا بعيدة جدًا في تعليمها عن الكنيسة اليونانية القديمة.. وبعيدة عن التعليم المستقيم الذي كان للكنيسة اليونانية القديمة.
فما نسمع به من تعليمهم لم يعد هو تعليم الآباء.. فالتحرر دخل في الكنيسة أكثر مما دخل في المجتمع.. والتحرر دخل في الكنيسة اليونانية.. سأذكر لكم مثال بسيط.. أنا لدي كتب يونانية وأتيت بها لأولادنا.. مختلفة تماما عن كتبهم الحديثة.. ما يتم تعليمه الآن بعيد جدا.. ليس لغة الآباء بل ترجمة حديثة..
نحن في خطر.. ولست مرتاحًا.. بيني وبين نفسي قررت أن أنسحب من كل عمل في الكنيسة.. وأن أفرع نفسي لتنظيم هذه المجموعة لكي أسلمهم اللغة اليونانية التي من خلالها يخضعوا لفكر الآباء ولا يستطيع أحد أن يضللهم.

  • كلمة نيافة الأنبا إرميا في صلاة جناز أ. د. موريس تاوضروس تلميذ القديس أرشيدياكون حبيب جرجس

  • بالفيديو .. كلمة الأنبا أغاثون في صلاة جناز أ. د. موريس تاوضروس تلميذ القديس أرشيدياكون حبيب جرجس

 

  • كلمة عزاء البابا تواضروس الثاني من فم الأنبا مكسيموس في صلاة جناز أ. د. موريس تاوضروس

 

  • وصية أ. د. موريس تاوضروس يلقيها المهندس سليمان فايز خلال صلاة جنازة بكنيسة مار مرقس

 

  • كلمة القمص سرجيوس في صلاة جناز أ. د. موريس تاوضروس تلميذ القديس أرشيدياكون حبيب جرجس

  • 1
    2
    3

  • 4
    5
    6
  • 7
    8
    9